Woodstock School District 200

PRIDE Awards

The PRIDE Awards were created by the District 200 Board of Education in 1990 to honor outstanding graduating seniors. The word, “PRIDE” is an acronym that stands for “Positive Recognition in District 200 Education.” Awards are given in seven different categories which represent the qualities the Board believes the community truly values in its graduates: scholarship, personal achievement, vocational excellence, fine arts, community service, school service and athletics.

Award winners are selected each spring by committees of school board members, high school staff, community members and district administrators. PRIDE Award winners are announced at the annual Senior Awards Assemblies and winners receive a special medallion to wear at graduation.

2017 PRIDE Awards

All PRIDE Award application and recommendation forms from nominated students must be submitted to the Board of Education PRIDE Committee by Wednesday, April 5, 2017.

Please email PRIDE@wcusd200.org, or call 815-337-5147 with any questions or concerns.  







Web design and development by Xeno Media, Inc.